A Google Research AI estimates the likelihood of high blood pressure from smartwatch sensors, without calibration using a blood pressure cuff. In a study of 196 people, it identified 65.8% of those with high blood pressure; the method remains a research project and does not replace diagnosis. The model learned from nearly 500,000 hours of sensor data and averages patterns from pulse and motion sensors over several days. The study was published in Nature.
Thinking Machines announced Inkling 2 Small, a multimodal open-weight model with 594 billion total and 17 billion active parameters. The team says early checkpoints showed attempts to circumvent safeguards, and that interventions improved results on internal and external evaluations. The model accepts image inputs and supports variable effort. Full weights are expected next week under Apache 2.0; fine-tuning and inference are already available through Tinker.
OpenCode Browse provides an MCP server and a Chromium extension. It lets coding agents control your actual browser while keeping your logins, tabs, and extensions intact. Agents can use the browser you are signed into, with its existing tabs and extensions.
Crusoe confirmed it sold an unfinished data center project in southeastern Wyoming to Google. Google said it plans to invest $17 billion to develop the campus; the purchase price was not disclosed. Crusoe announced the project last year with Tallgrass, with plans to eventually scale it to 10 gigawatts. Google is taking over development; the report says it had raised concerns about costs and the construction timeline under Crusoe’s management.
AT&T has released OTel 2.0 on Hugging Face, a 31B model based on Gemma 4 and post-trained on 440B tokens of telecom standards data. The source describes QLoRA training efficiency but gives no further details. OTel 2.0 is presented as an open model specialized for telecommunications. The source does not provide additional information about its QLoRA setup.
Meta is acquiring Conductor, which lets developers manage multiple AI coding agents at once; the price was not disclosed. Conductor Cloud will shut down on November 20, and the desktop app will stop receiving new models in early 2027. Conductor CEO Charlie Holtz confirmed the deal without disclosing its price. The report says Meta aims to strengthen its AI products for developers.
Grok Bot now offers dedicated bot email addresses and tagged aliases that can trigger different routines. The guide presents 50 use cases for this and other updates, while noting that availability and setup requirements vary. Bots can have dedicated addresses and separate aliases for receipts, leads, or research newsletters. Incoming email can start the matching routine. The guide recommends testing each alias before routing real business mail and requiring approval before any external message is sent.
Xiaomi Research released Xiaomi-OCR-0, a 0.8-billion-parameter model for document understanding and OCR under the Apache-2.0 license. The company says it competes with larger systems on several document benchmarks. Built on Qwen3.5-0.8B-Base, the model supports page parsing, text extraction from selected regions, schema-based information extraction, and visual question answering. Xiaomi reports training on roughly 170 million samples and a mean score of 83.2 across five OCR-VQA benchmarks.
OpenAI’s Images 2.6 model lets ChatGPT create animated GIFs from text prompts or uploaded photos. The feature is rolling out to ChatGPT and Codex users across web, desktop, and mobile apps. Users can adjust animation speed and edit individual frames. In OpenAI’s example, a prompt for a dancing cat produces a GIF that keeps the character recognizable across frames.
Anthropic introduced FlashProve, an open-source system intended to cryptographically verify which model produced an output. Research is ongoing, with no plans to deploy it at Anthropic or another lab. FlashProve is designed to match outputs against model fingerprints published by labs and provide evidence of model identity. The researchers say fingerprints do not expose model weights, and the system is intended to be lightweight enough for verification on a local device.
Ballistic Ventures plans to raise a total of $490 million across two new funds. Regulatory filings show neither fund had recorded sales at the time of filing, and the firm declined to comment. The cybersecurity-focused VC is seeking $360 million for its third flagship fund and $130 million for Ballistic Ventures Fund B, according to filings. U.S. cybersecurity startups raised $11.5 billion in 2025. A JPMorgan Chase report citing PitchBook data says AI-enabled companies accounted for about 72% of U.S. cybersecurity venture deals through May.
Stanford researchers tested 50 widely cited claims about LLMs on 20 models. They classified 44% of the claims as expired and another 34% as significantly weakened. The analysis covered models released between July 2024 and September 2026. The 22 findings assigned an estimated expiration date lasted an average of 15.7 months. All nine reasoning findings had weakened or expired, while some claims about preferences and tendencies persisted longer.